The Moon Represents My Heart

I don’t mean to post any post after Tong Ket Cuoi Nam, the previous one, but as I mention ealier in my blog that sometime I love not to sleep early so that I can think about myself, for what happen to me or something like that. Yes, today is not an exception as I through myself on the enviroment of internet and suddenly found a song that I first heard from my uncle who is fluently in Chinese years ago. Then I did listen to many Viet versions but I found out that even though I did not any word in Chinese, the original version who sang by Teresa Tang (Dang Le Quan) gave me a feeling that I can’t describe through those words…

Somebody whom I spent my time to talk for a long time ago did translate to me word by word from the lyric on one day. Yes, right now I understand clearly what the song is talking about so that I love it more…

This song get fame then and is sung by many singers in Chinese-speaking countries (China, HongKong, Taiwan…) untill now. To pay the respected to the song, let hear Terasa who the first singer brought The Moon Represents My Heart to the world

The Moon Represents My Heart

You ask me how deep my love for you is,

How much I really love you…

My affection is real.

My love is real.

The moon represents my heart.

You ask me how deep my love for you is,

How much I really love you…

My affection does not waver,

My love will not change.

The moon represents my heart.

* Just one soft kiss

is enough to move my heart.

A period of time when our affection was deep,

Has made me miss you until now.

* You ask me how deep my love for you is,

How much I really love you.

* ** Go think about it.

Go and have a look [at the moon],

The moon represents my heart.

Repeat *

Repeat **

Yue Liang Dai Biao Wo De Xin

ni wen wo ai ni you duo shen

wo ai ni you ji fen

wo de qing ye zhen

wo de ai ye zhen

yue liang dai biao wo de xin

ni wen wo ai ni you duo shen

wo ai ni you ji fen

wo de qing bu yi

wo de ai bu bian

yue liang dai biao wo de xin

* qing qing de yi ge wen

yi jin da dong wo de xin

shen shen de yi duan qing

jiao wo si nian dao ru jin

* ni wen wo ai ni you duo shen

wo ai ni you ji fen

* ** ni qu xiang yi xiang

ni qu kan yi kan

yue liang dai biao wo de xin

Now, here is “The Moon Represents My Heart” from Paran, I guess this is a boyband from Korean

Now, go to Loan Chau who sang “Anh Trang Le Loi”

2 responses to “The Moon Represents My Heart

  1. 🙂 I used to love this song much, Koo!

  2. e he he, cụ ca được bi ny. e he he. Cụ biết đọc karaoke, ở đy c karaoke, cụ đọc được, e he he. Thật l hay.

Leave a Reply

